Home › Deals › Malwarebytes Black Friday deal

Deals · No Black Friday banner live October 31, 2026; Total 50% off verified live. · Black Friday is November 27, Cyber Monday is November 30

Malwarebytes Black Friday deal 2026: Total is 50% off, but Standard is the smarter buy

Affiliate disclosure: Affiliated, never sponsored. We earn commissions through links on this page, but commissions don't move rankings. Picks with no affiliate program are still mentioned where they're the honest choice. See “How we test” for the protocol behind every score.
Lab status: Vendor pricing page checked October 31, 2026: individual plans are Standard, Plus and Total; no plan called Ultimate is shown · Total: $89.99/yr for year one against a struck-through $179.99/yr, with Save 50% today on the plan card, for 1 adult and 3 devices · Standard: $59.99/yr for 3 devices; Plus: $79.98/yr for 3 devices; Standard for 1 device also listed at $44.99/yr · No Black Friday banner, Black Friday wording, promotion end date or renewal price sentence on the pricing page · Pricing footnote: discount is first year only; 60-day money-back guarantee shown on the pricing page · No free-trial length is stated on the pricing page, so none is quoted here, in progress: hands-on purchase-flow test of renewal billing, Black Friday week recheck on November 27 for a labelled sale.
Best live Malwarebytes deal: the Total plan
Malwarebytes Premium Security

Malwarebytes Total · Top tier at $89.99/yr for year one, 50% off the $179.99/yr list price

“The only Malwarebytes discount you can verify on the vendor site today: Total at $89.99/yr for year one, 50% off list, covering 1 adult and 3 devices with antivirus, VPN and identity protection. Buy it for the bundle, not for a Black Friday banner that does not exist yet, and buy it knowing year two is not discounted.”

Who should skip Total and buy Standard instead: anyone who only needs device protection. Standard at $59.99/yr covers the same 3 devices with the same core antivirus and safe browsing tools for $30 less per year, and it is the better buy for most households. See our best antivirus of 2026 roundup for how Malwarebytes compares with the wider field, and our Surfshark Black Friday page if you want a standalone VPN instead of a bundle.

  • Deal: $89.99/yr for year one (50% off the $179.99/yr list price), first year only
  • Covers: 1 adult and 3 devices on Windows, Mac, Android and iOS
  • Includes: device security, Privacy VPN, identity protection with dark web and credit monitoring, recovery assistance, personal data remover, identity theft insurance subject to policy terms
  • Safe browsing: scam and ad blocking included across all three plans
  • Guarantee: 60-day money-back guarantee shown on the vendor pricing page

Pros

  • A genuine 50% discount verified on the vendor pricing page, not a tracker copy
  • One bill replaces three separate subscriptions: antivirus, VPN and identity protection
  • 60-day money-back guarantee, twice the 30 days most rivals offer
  • Lightweight reputation: the second-opinion scanner IT professionals actually use for cleanup

Cons

  • The discount is first year only: budget for $179.99/yr in year two unless checkout says otherwise
  • No Black Friday banner, end date or extra Black Friday saving is live on the vendor page yet
  • Total covers only 1 adult: a multi-adult household needs to check family pricing at checkout, which we do not quote because tracker figures conflict
  • No firewall is included, unlike some rival suites
  • No renewal price is stated on the pricing page: the year-two figure is an inference from the list price, not a published renewal
  • The free version has no real-time protection, so it is a cleanup tool, not a substitute for a paid plan

From $89.99/yr for year one ($179.99/yr list price, first year only)Renewal not stated on the pricing page; discount is first year only · 60-day money-back guarantee

We may earn a commission. It never decides rankings.

The short answer

There is no labelled Malwarebytes Black Friday sale live on October 31, 2026. We checked the vendor pricing page directly and found no Black Friday banner, no Black Friday wording and no promotion end date. What is live is better than a banner: the top tier, Total, at $89.99/yr for year one, 50% off its $179.99/yr list price, for 1 adult and 3 devices, with antivirus, a VPN and identity protection in one bill.

The headline most deal pages are running is wrong in a specific, checkable way: they quote an Ultimate plan at $139.99/yr, 50% off $279.99. The current vendor pricing page shows no plan called Ultimate. Its three individual plans are Standard, Plus and Total, and the 50% discount sits on Total at $89.99/yr. If you buy from a page quoting Ultimate at $139.99, you are buying from October 30 tracker copy, not from the live store. This page is the correction, and it will be rechecked in Black Friday week.

And the honest steer for most households: buy Standard, not Total, unless you actually want the VPN and the identity protection. Standard at $59.99/yr covers the same 3 devices with the same core antivirus for $30 less per year. The bundle is only a bargain if you would otherwise pay for its parts separately.

Check Malwarebytes price · $44.99
Live check Oct 31, 2026, vendor pricing page3 plans priced and compared below50% off Total $89.99/yr for year one60-day money-back guarantee

Standard vs Plus vs Total, priced

All three individual plans are billed annually. Monthly equivalents below are our arithmetic (annual price divided by 12), not figures shown on the vendor page, which lists annual prices only. Prices are US dollars before sales tax. We show Check price buttons only for products with a live affiliate relationship; rankings are locked before any affiliate lookup, and commissions never move them.

PlanFirst-year priceList price shownWhat you getDevices
Total Our pick for the bundle$89.99/yr (50% off, first year only)$179.99/yrEverything in Plus, plus identity protection: dark web and credit monitoring, recovery assistance, personal data remover, identity theft insurance subject to policy terms1 adult, 3 devicesCheck Malwarebytes price · $44.99
Standard Best buy for most homes$59.99/yr$59.99/yr (no discount shown)Device security: antivirus, ransomware, exploit and phishing protection, safe browsing with scam and ad blocking3 devicesCheck Malwarebytes price · $44.99
Plus$79.98/yr$79.98/yr (no discount shown)Everything in Standard, plus the Privacy VPN for more private browsing3 devicesCheck Malwarebytes price · $44.99
Free$0$0On-demand scan and removal only, no real-time protectionPer deviceNo purchase needed

Deal terms verified live on the vendor pricing page on October 31, 2026. No promotion end date is shown for the Total discount. A 1-device Standard plan is also listed at $44.99/yr. Family pricing is not quoted here: tracker figures for family tiers conflict, and the individual pricing page checked does not list them, so confirm family pricing at checkout.

Why the trackers are wrong about Ultimate

Tracker roundups published around October 30, 2026 agree with each other and disagree with the vendor store. They quote Ultimate at $139.99/yr, 50% off $279.99, alongside Standard at $59.99/yr and Plus at $79.99/yr. Two of those three figures survive contact with the live store: Standard at $59.99/yr for 3 devices is correct, and Plus is $79.98/yr (one cent below the tracker figure). The third does not: there is no Ultimate plan on the pricing page, and the top tier is Total at $89.99/yr against $179.99/yr.

The likely explanation is a plan rename or a storefront change between the tracker roundups and our October 31 check, with older vendor-linked pages still serving the old names. Either way, the rule for buyers is the same: the plan name on the checkout page is the plan you are buying. If checkout shows Total at $89.99/yr, the $139.99 Ultimate figure is not your price. If checkout still shows Ultimate on some regional storefront, take a screenshot of the total before paying, because the two prices cannot both be the current offer.

The renewal warning

The pricing page does not state a renewal price, and this page does not invent one. What it does state, in a footnote, is that the discount is first year only. The practical consequence:

That shape is exactly why Standard is the calmer buy for a household that only needs antivirus: no discount to lose, no renewal surprise to calendar. Total is the better deal only in year one, and only if you use the VPN and the identity protection. Compare the same first-year versus renewal pattern across providers in our best antivirus of 2026 roundup and our VPN Black Friday deals tracker.

Check Malwarebytes price · $44.99

Who should not buy

The Total deal is the right answer for bundle buyers, not for everyone. Skip it if:

How we scored this: the receipts behind the ranking
  • Live vendor price, not tracker price. whether the figure appears on the vendor pricing page on the check date. Tracker figures that the vendor page no longer shows are treated as stale, however widely they are copied.
  • First-year price versus year-two price. whether the discount repeats. A 50% first-year discount with a first-year-only footnote scores below a smaller discount that holds, because the second bill is the real price.
  • Cost per protected device. annual price divided by devices covered. Standard and Plus cover 3 devices; Total covers 1 adult and 3 devices, so the per-device math differs from the headline price.
  • What the bundle replaces. whether one subscription genuinely replaces two or three separate bills (antivirus plus VPN plus identity protection) or just renames a single product.
  • Not in the launch score yet: hands-on purchase-flow test of renewal billing; Black Friday week recheck on November 27. Those publish with the first lab report and can move the ranking. We say this loudly so you can hold us to it.
  • Independence: launch assessment from the October 31, 2026 live check of the vendor pricing page, plus the October 30 tracker roundups used only to document what is stale; rankings are locked before any affiliate program lookup, and commissions never move rankings.

How the ranking is earned: the testing protocol weights live vendor pricing heaviest. Total ranks first because it is the only plan with a verified 50% discount on the live store. Standard ranks second on cost per device ($19.99 per device per year) and price stability, ahead of Plus, which adds a VPN most bundle buyers already have elsewhere. Read why we show untested products for what "lab pending" means on this site.

Questions, answered

Is there a Malwarebytes Black Friday deal for 2026?

Not as a labelled Black Friday sale, no. On October 31, 2026 the vendor pricing page showed no Black Friday banner, no Black Friday wording, and no promotion end date. What is live is a 50% discount on the top tier: Total at $89.99/yr for the first year, against a struck-through $179.99/yr. That is the deal to buy now if you want the full bundle, and this page will be rechecked in Black Friday week (November 27) to see whether a labelled sale replaces it.

What is the best Malwarebytes deal in 2026?

Total at $89.99/yr for year one, if you want antivirus plus a VPN plus identity protection in one bill. If you only need device protection, Standard at $59.99/yr for 3 devices is the better buy: it costs $30 less per year than Total and covers the same 3 devices with the same core antivirus. Plus at $79.98/yr sits between them and adds the Privacy VPN without the identity protection.

Why do other sites say Ultimate is $139.99/yr, 50% off $279.99?

Because that was the top-tier price shown on older vendor-linked pages and in tracker roundups published around October 30, 2026. The live vendor pricing page we checked on October 31, 2026 shows no plan called Ultimate at all: the three individual plans are Standard, Plus and Total, and the top tier is Total at $89.99/yr against $179.99/yr. A page still quoting Ultimate at $139.99 is quoting a plan name and price the current pricing page does not show. Verify the plan name and total at checkout before paying.

What does Malwarebytes renew at after the first year?

The pricing page does not use the word renewal and does not state a renewal price. It does carry the footnote that the discount is first year only. The honest reading: budget for year two at the non-discounted price shown on the page, which for Total is $179.99/yr, unless checkout states a different figure. That is nearly double the $89.99 first-year price, so the first-year saving is real but it does not repeat automatically. Confirm the year-two figure at checkout.

Standard, Plus or Total: which Malwarebytes plan should I buy?

Standard if you want antivirus for the household: $59.99/yr covers 3 devices on Windows, Mac, Android and iOS, with safe browsing tools including scam and ad blocking. Plus if you also want a VPN and do not want a second subscription: $79.98/yr for the same 3 devices. Total if you also want identity protection, including dark web and credit monitoring, recovery assistance, a personal data remover and identity theft insurance subject to the policy terms: $89.99/yr for year one for 1 adult and 3 devices.

Does Malwarebytes have a free version?

Yes. The free version scans on demand and removes what it finds, but it does not include real-time protection: that is the paid Standard feature that matters most. The free version is a good cleanup tool and a fair way to see whether you like the software, but it is not a substitute for always-on protection. The pricing page we checked did not state a trial length, so we do not quote one here.

Is there a money-back guarantee?

Yes. The vendor pricing page shows a 60-day money-back guarantee. That is twice the 30 days most rivals offer, and it is the safety net that makes the first-year Total price low risk: if the bundle does not suit you, cancel inside 60 days.

Should I wait until Black Friday (November 27) to buy?

Only if you want to see whether a labelled Black Friday sale beats the live Total price. There is no guarantee it will: the current Total discount is already 50% off list, and the last change in this niche moved prices, not always down. The one reason to wait is that a November 27 offer could undercut $89.99/yr for Total, and a purchase made now would not retroactively match it. Our read: buy Total now if you want the full bundle now, and buy Standard now if you only need device protection, because neither price depends on a Black Friday banner that does not exist yet.

Bottom line

Buy Malwarebytes Total at $89.99/yr for year one if you want the full bundle: antivirus, VPN and identity protection for 1 adult and 3 devices, 50% off the $179.99/yr list price. Buy Standard at $59.99/yr instead if you only need device protection for the household: same 3 devices, $30 less per year, no discount cliff. Either way, do not buy from a page quoting Ultimate at $139.99: that plan name is not on the live vendor pricing page. And set the year two reminder the day you subscribe: the Total discount is first year only.

Compare the year-round picture in our best antivirus of 2026 roundup or the password manager Black Friday deals tracker, and check the plan name and total at checkout before paying: prices exclude tax, and the Black Friday week recheck on November 27 may change this page.

Check Malwarebytes price · $44.99

Deal status: no Black Friday banner live, verified October 31, 2026 · Total 50% off live with no end date shown · rechecked in Black Friday week (Nov 27) · verify plan name and total at checkout.

What's changed
  • Oct 2026: Published with live October 31 verification from the vendor pricing page: Total $89.99/yr for year one (50% off $179.99/yr list, first year only), Standard $59.99/yr for 3 devices, Plus $79.98/yr for 3 devices, 60-day money-back guarantee, no Black Friday banner and no plan called Ultimate shown. Corrects tracker figures quoting Ultimate at $139.99/yr against $279.99/yr.